Smooth Jazz Steppin' is a highly sought-after Live-Internet Radio Show, hosted by the esteemed MixMaster Rudy Dottin. 


This dynamic show made its debut in Simulcast on the highly acclaimed Oh So Smooth Radio.com station, as well as on the renowned MixCloud.com platforms. With its captivating blend of 'Chicago Steppin' music, Smooth Jazz Steppin' enthralls a diverse audience of music enthusiasts.


   One of the outstanding features that sets Smooth Jazz Steppin' apart from other radio shows is its exceptional ability to Live-Stream from any location globally. This remarkable capability ensures that listeners from every corner of the world can tune in and appreciate the show's soulful and rhythmic tunes, no matter where they are.





SUNDAYS

SHOW TIMES

  • 2pm Pacific
  • 3pm Mountain
  • 4pm Central
  • 5pm Eastern

LIVE IN STUDIO - STREAM

INTERNET RADIO

THE EMERALD SET

UPDATES & INFORMATION

MASQUERADE GALA

UPADTES & INFORMATION

TAP FLYER FOR DETAILS

ABOUT:

"Smooth Jazz Steppin'" is a term that combines two distinct musical genres: smooth jazz and steppin'.


    Smooth Jazz: Smooth jazz is a subgenre of jazz music that emerged in the late 1970s and gained popularity in the 1980s. It is characterized by its mellow and soothing sound, often featuring saxophones, keyboards, and guitars. Smooth jazz is known for its emphasis on melody and groove, and it typically lacks the complex improvisational elements found in traditional jazz. This genre is often associated with relaxation and easy listening.


    Steppin': Steppin', also known as Chicago Steppin', is a partner dance that originated in Chicago in the 1970s. It is danced to various genres of music, including jazz, soul, R&B, and neo-soul. Steppin' is characterized by smooth, gliding movements, intricate footwork, and a strong connection between dance partners. It is a social dance that emphasizes style, elegance, and musicality.


"Smooth Jazz Steppin'" likely refers to a style of dance that incorporates elements of steppin' while being performed to smooth jazz music. This fusion of dance and music can create a unique and enjoyable experience for those who appreciate both styles. It might involve choreographed routines or freestyle dancing, depending on the preferences of the dancers. The smooth, laid-back rhythms of smooth jazz can provide a relaxed and groovy backdrop for steppin' enthusiasts to showcase their dance skills and creativity.

CONTACT:

Email

(617) 669-4184